NikePlus Exporter – Retirement

I have stopped using Nike+ and didn’t notice that Nike has redone the Nike+ service, and a couple of weeks ago my plugin to download Nike Activities as TCX and GPX files, stopped working.

I was expecting this for a while, since I was essentially calling their unpublished APIs. I have taken a quick look at it and there is good and bad news.

The bad news is, the changes are major. It will require a rewrite.

The good news is, there is now an official API.

I have the code deployed on github @ https://github.com/jkili/nike-gpx, so am happy for someone to pick up the work at moving the plugin code to the API (it looks very do’able). However,  I note there are heaps of Nike+ GPX tools out there so I don’t think it is worth the time investment from my perspective.

 

I am sorry to everyone who has used the tool and become reliant on it, but check out one of the other tools and hopefully it fulfills your needs.

2 thoughts on “NikePlus Exporter – Retirement

Leave a Reply

