Nike+ Exporter 1.46

I have posted a update to the plugin which upgrades all the dependencies to the latest versions and changes the way the files are generated. This might fix some of the issues people are having with the longer runs.

Please download the latest version by clicking the “Download” menu option above.

Update: 8/8/2014 – Published to the Chrome Web Store

Update: 3/Mar/2016 – Project code is now up at https://github.com/jkili/nike-gpx for those that want to fix any issues

31 thoughts on “Nike+ Exporter 1.46

  1. Hello, i get an Error after logging in:
    An error occurred while loading activities. Details: [SyntaxError: Unexpected token <].

    The Credentials are hopefully stored locally and are only beeing submitted to Nike?

    • No, the credentials are not stored by the plugin (which ribs on your pc).

      If you send me the log (see instructions in an associated blog post), I should be able to tell you why it isn’t working. Cheers

      • As far as I could tell, this happens when Nike automatically logs you out (after a given timeout).
        You should be able to get it working by logging out and back in.

  2. Hi,

    Fantastic plugin! There had been some discussion in previous posts about adding functionality in the next release to be able to download heartrate data when GPS tags are not present. Is this something that is possible with the new version? (I tried it, but do not see the data show up)

    Thanks,
    Morgan

  3. Hi,
    First of all let me thank you and congratulate you for the great work you’ve done here. Your exports are actually flawless, unlike the others i have tried. I would really appriciate if lap splits could be addes in the future releases and if possible export comments as well.
    Thanks again for the great work.

  4. Hi,
    Thanks for a great extension!

    I encountered this error when saving GPX file:
    “Error!
    An error occurred while creating GPX file. Details: [TypeError: Failed to execute ‘createDocument’ on ‘DOMImplementation’: parameter 3 is not of type ‘DocumentType’.]”

    I solved the error by changing the documentType from “null” to null in createDocument in nikeplus.js

    I use Chrome 41.0.2272.35 beta (64-bit)

    For your information 🙂

    Per

  5. Hi!
    First of all, I love this extension, and it has been working absolutely fine for me up until today, when I started getting the message: An error occurred while creating TCX file. Details: [TypeError: Failed to execute ‘createDocument’ on ‘DOMImplementation’: parameter 3 is not of type ‘DocumentType’.]
    My GPS signal is too weak where I run, so I always get my runs in TCX only.
    Any ideas on how to solve this issue?
    Many thanks in advance and keep up the good work!
    Cheers,
    Keiu

  6. Hi, extension doesnt work. heres the error msg: An error occurred while creating GPX file. Details: [TypeError: Failed to execute ‘createDocument’ on ‘DOMImplementation’: parameter 3 is not of type ‘DocumentType’.]

  7. Is your code in GitHub somewhere? I’ve fixed the bug DaveM reported on my local copy, and can send you a pull request.

    Sorry just saw this. I need to get it up on GIT hub. I will ping you when it is done.

    Cheers,

    Justin

  8. Hi,

    Thank you for this wonderful extension, it was all working fantastically until i tried to pull files from April. The error message is:

    Error!

    An error occurred while creating GPX file. Details: [RangeError: Invalid time value]

    Any help would be hugely appreciated!

Leave a Reply

